This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your Gerontology projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page are news, videos and top e-resources for gerontology.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for Gerontology
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Among all the subscribed e-resources, the following multi-disciplinary databases are useful for gerontology:
ProQuest Sociology: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
Looking for Singapore news? Newslink contains searchable archives of local newspapers published by SPH.
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
Journals
Browsing journals is an excellent way to discover new research and topics. The following journals are related to gerontology:
Reports
Living life to the fullest: 2023 action plan for successful ageing by Ministry of Health
Ready for 100: Preparing for longevity in Singapore is an Economist Intelligence Unit report commissioned by Prudential Singapore
What older people need in Singapore: A household budgets study led by Assistant Professor Ng Kok Hoe from the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
Useful Links
Singapore
Council for Third Age (C3A) promotes active ageing in Singapore through public education, outreach and partnerships
New dynamics of ageing aims to improve quality of life of older people through multidisciplinary research.
Key indicators on the elderly by Department of Statistics Singapore
Other countries
National Institute on Ageing aims to improve the health and well-being of older Americans through research.
Stanford Centre on Longevity contains news, tips and publications on ageing-related topics.
World Health Organisation Department of Ageing & Life Course promotes healthy ageing around the world.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
Note: Stock images are from 123RF and Pixabay.
