This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your pharmaceutical science projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page, read news and articles about various drugs and pharmaceutical companies, and learn more by clicking on the links to subscribed e-resources.
Videos
Articles from Library Resources & Internet
[Lexicomp] Discover more about letrozole and lenvatinib mentioned in the newspaper article above.
[Science Direct] Read a short case report about the treatment of severe alopecia areata with baricitinib in JAAD Case Reports.
[Access Pharmacy] Learn about Clinical trials from a book chapter in Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care.
[ScienceDirect] Some drugs have been repurposed to treat COVID-19. Find out more!
Top Resources for Pharmaceutical Science
These TP e-resources are specific to pharmaceutical science:
Access Pharmacy contains full text pharmacy textbooks, case studies, lab tests & calculators.
Lexicomp Online offers comprehensive drug information, including interaction checkers, drug calculators, patient education and toxicology information.
With Medicines Complete, you can access some of the world's leading drug & medical references online, like the British National Formulary, Clarke's Analysis of Drugs & Poisons, & Martindale Complete Drug Reference.
United States Pharmacopeia and National Formulary (USP-NF) contains standards for drugs, dietary supplements, and excipients, as well as procedures for tests, assays, analytical methods, and more. Important: refer to user guide to set up account.
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Here are some multi-disciplinary databases:
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
Click here to explore more databases by content type.
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
Other Resources
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
MIMS Singapore functions as a local drug index. A print publication, but very useful! It consists of essential prescribing information designed to be used as a handy reference for routine prescribing of pharmaceutical products available in Singapore.
This is an annual publication so look out for the latest issue at Level 7!
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
