This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your medical technology projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page are news, articles and top e-resources for about biotechnology.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for Medical Biotechnology
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Below are some multi-disciplinary databases. Click here to explore more databases by content type.
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
EBCOhost Databases: for multi-disciplinary magazine and journal articles. [Guide]
MBT students use these e-resources as well:
Lexicomp Online offers comprehensive drug information, including interaction checkers, drug calculators, patient education and toxicology information.With Medicines Complete, you can access some of the world's leading drug & medical references online, like the British National Formulary, Clarke's Analysis of Drugs & Poisons, & Martindale Complete Drug Reference.
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
E-Journals
Other Resources
Singapore Standards Subscription Service provides access to full-range of over 500 Singapore Standards and Technical References. Search by standard numbers [e.g. SS ISO 9000 or SS 585] for more accurate results.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
