Monday to Friday:
8.30am to 8.00pm
Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday:
CLOSED
Check here for the most updated library opening hours.
No time to find and borrow your books or magazines before a lecture? We can get them ready for you. All you need to do is:
Students can book pods for group discussions through the Campus Insights@TP platform. Each individual has a quota of 3 hours per week.
Hubs
There are eleven hubs spread across levels 4 to 5. Hubs are enclosed spaces and each hub can seat six to 10 persons. Each hub is equipped with a wireless projector and a glass whiteboard.
Pods
There are eight pods each on both level 4 and 5. Each pod has a sitting capacity maximum 5 persons. All pods are equipped with writing glass.
Presentation Room
Located on level 4, the presentation room seats a maximum of 10 persons. Students can bring their own cameras to record their presentations.
|
|
|
|
| The library has self-check machines at Level 2 for patrons to self-borrow library materials. | Enter your login ID and PIN before you start. To set up your PIN, login to your library account or approach the staff at the Loans Counter. | Place the book spine on the v-shaped crevice. Receipt will be sent to your email. |
Maximum renewal limit: 3. After three renewals, if the item is reservation-free, you can request for a new loan cycle at the Loans Counter.
These materials cannot be renewed: Restricted loan, Hourly loans, AT devices and items with reservations.
When you are searching for books, you may stumble into some titles that are "Not Available". They are usually on loan to someone else. No problem! Submit a request so you can get hold of the book when it is returned. First, click on the title of the book.
Sign in to check your request options.
Click on Request and Send Request. That's it. You will receive an email once the item is ready for collection from the Reservation Pick Up Locker!
When you are ready to return the book, just pop it in the Return Kiosk or the "bin" in the wall next to the kiosk. Or you can hand it over to the staff behind the Library Loans Counter on Level 2 of the Library.
Ask a Librarian - Got a burning question? Let us know and we will address it. Note that we do not answer emails 24/7, so do give us some time to answer.
Document Delivery for Students - Need a journal article that is beyond TP Library's collection? Fill up the e-form and we will obtain the article at no cost to you.
Project Advisory Service for Students (PASS) - If you have a project but need help finding resources, make an appointment to get help from your friendly librarian.
Recommend Titles - Think the library should have a particular book? Feel free to recommend any titles that are relevant to TP's curriculum.
| Level 10 | Conference Room, Directorate, Office | |
| Level 9 |
Temasek Gallery Multi Purpose Room Gallery Collection |
|
| Level 8 |
Self-Study Zone Open Shelf Collection (T - Z) |
   |
| Level 7 |
Self-Study Zone Open Shelf Collection (HF5420M - S) |
|
| Level 6 |
Self-Study Zone Open Shelf Collection (A - HF5420L) Periodicals Collection Fiction Collection |
|
| Level 5 |
Group Study Zone Self-Service Printing Hubs 6 - 11, Pods 9 - 16 |
  |
| Level 4 |
Group Study Zone Self-Service Printing Hubs 1 - 5, Pods 1 - 8 Presentation Room |
|
| Level 3 |
Group Study Zone - Eating allowed Activity Room |
 |
| Level 2 |
MAIN ENTRANCE Loans & Information Counter Self-Check Kiosks Assistive Technology Eco Hive Restricted & Media Collection Newspapers New Arrivals |
 |
Food images designed by Katemangostar / Freepik, Books images designed by macrovector / Freepik
