This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your Food, Nutrition & Culinary Science projects and assignments. Browse this page for recommended reads and new arrivals, or follow the menu tabs above to start some serious research.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for FNCS
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Below are some multi-disciplinary databases. Click here to explore more databases by content type.
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
EBSCOhost Databases: for multi-disciplinary magazine and journal articles. [Guide]
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
E-Journals
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Industry Reports on Food
Looking for industry reports about food in Singapore and the region? Wondering what is the market share of a certain food product? Use Passport [guide] to find reports & statistics on global consumer, industrial & service markets.
There are two ways to use Passport:
(1) Search
Type your keywords into the search box:
Select from the listing of statistics and analysis, or click on View All Results:
2. Browse
Click on Industries > Food and Nutrition. Several categories appear, for example Cooking Ingredients and Meals, etc.
After selecting one of the categories such as Health and Wellness, click on any of the options to further refine the results:
Other Resources
Singapore Standards Subscription Service provides access to full-range of over 500 Singapore Standards and Technical References. Search by standard numbers [e.g. SS ISO 9000 or SS 585] for more accurate results.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
