This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your Psychology projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page are news, videos and top e-resources for psychology.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for Psychology
PsycARTICLES contains peer-reviewed scholarly & scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association. Type your keywords in the search box below to start searching.
Among all the subscribed e-resources, there are other databases which are useful for inter-disciplinary research:
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
EBCOhost Databases: for multi-disciplinary magazine and journal articles. [Guide]
Looking for Singapore news? Newslink contains searchable archives of local newspapers published by SPH.
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
Other Resources
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Useful Links
British Psychological Society Research Digest summarises new psychology findings.
PsyBlog by British psychologist and author Dr. Jeremy Dean summarises interesting psychology research.
PsychCentral is a resource page with contributions from mental health professionals.
PsycheStudy summarises topics on General Psychology, Behavioral Psychology, Cognitive Psychology and Social Psychology.
Psychology in Action presents research findings for the public.
Psychology Today is owned by American Psychological Association and presents fresh, interesting topics.
Singapore Psychological Society organises events and has a quarterly journal.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
