This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your veterinary projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page are news, videos and top e-resources for veterinary science and aquaculture.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for Veterinary Science
BSAVA Library contains comprehensive resources for all aspects of small animal veterinary practice, including articles, drug formulary, guides, foundation and specialist manuals, lectures, webinars and videos.
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Below are some multi-disciplinary databases. Click here to explore more databases by content type.
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
EBCOhost Databases: for multi-disciplinary magazine and journal articles. [Guide]
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
Other Resources
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association (JAVMA) is a peer-reviewed, general scientific journal provides reports of clinical research, feature articles and regular columns of interest to veterinarians.
The issues are in Closed stacks and must be requested online.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
