This is your guide to finding and using the best resources for your Early Childhood projects and assignments.
Ever wondered about the relevance of what you're learning? On this page are news, videos and top e-resources for early childhood.
Videos
Articles from the Internet
Top Resources for Early Childhood
If you have a research topic, use a database to search for relevant journal articles across many journals and magazines. Among all the subscribed e-resources, the following multi-disciplinary databases are useful for early childhood:
EBCOhost Databases: for multi-disciplinary magazine and journal articles. [Guide]
Science Direct: a multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. [Guide]
ProQuest SciTech: covers a wide range of science and technology disciplines. [Guide]
Looking for Singapore news? Newslink contains searchable archives of local newspapers published by SPH.
Want to start research quickly? Check out QuickStart to Research or type your keywords below.
Journals
Browsing journals is an excellent way to discover new research and topics. The following journals are related to early childhood:
Useful Links
Beanstalk Magazine by Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA)
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections promotes research in child care and early education to support policy making.
Early Years Staffroom has resources based on play to create motivated learners.
Harvard University Center on the Developing Child Resource Library contains research on children and families.
Marcia Hebert's Blog contains a reflections and information by an early childhood specialist with more than 25 years of experience.
Prekinders has a collection of ideas, lessons and printable resources for teaching pre-schoolers.
Teach Preschool contains observations and reflections on early childhood education.
Need Help?
Contact the librarian in charge of your school:
Note: Stock images are from 123RF and Pixabay.
