For multi-disciplinary journal and magazine articles from these databases:
Note: Not all the articles have FULL TEXT.
ProQuest Ebook Central covers ebooks from over 40 subjects from Architecture to Tourism/Hospitality. Also searchable and accessible via Poly LibSearch.
Note: Not all the articles have FULL TEXT.
APA PsycARTICLES contains peer-reviewed scholarly & scientific articles in psychology.
Contains video courses on software, business and creative skills. The high quality, in-depth videos are presented by experts in their fields. You will not be able to sign in with your TP login credentials if you use the generic LinkedIn Learning URL.
Note: Accounts that have been inactive for several months may be deleted.
[User Guide]
Search the archival version of Singapore Press Holdings (SPH) newspapers. PDF articles & images are available depending on publication date. News stories from the respective dailies are archived and updated on the next working day after publication, except for weekends.
Browse the online version of the Singapore Straits Times, going back 14 days. To access Straits Times Online, click on the respective links below, depending on your user category.
(Limited to 1 concurrent user)
The Business Times (BT) covers local, regional and international business markets. In addition to corporate news and commentary, BT also covers the start-up, wealth, property, lifestyle and SME scenes.
News and analysis on the global economy, business and markets. To enjoy complimentary access from the Financial Times, you will need to create a personal account using your TP email. Click here for access instructions.
Staff & Students
An online teaching tool. Use Padlet to create virtual walls, spark discussion in the classroom, or to share links and multimedia with students.
Click here for access instruction.
Staff & Students
This online level 2* course will increase your understanding and use of AI and Python. Register for this course with LearnAI using your TP email.
Coupon codes are available for course redemption for all staff (except temp staff) and full-time students. Please submit this form to request for coupon code.
Note: must have completed Literacy in AI Certification (Level 1)
Staff Only
Access 123RF for over 100 million royalty-free stock images and vectors for your work (guide to attributing 123RF images).
If you log out from 123RF, please return to the Library website and click on the link above to access 123RF again.
Note: AI generation for images is capped at 25 generations per day.
Staff Only
Use Corporate+ to access over 3 million footages and 300,000 audio clips. The audio and video files can be used for educational and publicity materials and licensed work under Temasek Polytechnic.
Request for an account first using this form. If your account has been created, log in using the link above.
Staff Only
A comic and storyboard creator, Pixton EDU comes with templates, click-and-drag tools and a variety of characters to help you communicate ideas through comics.
Click here for access instruction.
Staff Only
A web-based instructional tool which allows teaching staff to monitor students’ online work in real-time and provide just-in-time feedback.
To request access, please email libacq@tp.edu.sg
Staff Only
An integrated interactive teaching and classroom quiz tool and plugin for PowerPoint to create an active learning environment. It also provides educators with handy annotation tools and digital whiteboards within PowerPoint.
To request access, please email libacq@tp.edu.sg.